Passover businesses find a new market niche among Celiac-afflicted and other wheat-averse consumers.
Before “gluten-free” became a household word, Passover was eagerly awaited by many a non-Jew.
It was not uncommon for the Celiac disease-afflicted, along with others adhering to a gluten-free diet, to consult Pesach recipes year-round and, come spring, to flock to kosher supermarkets.
THE JEWISH WEEK
1501 BROADWAY, SUITE 505
NEW YORK, NY 10036
Telephone: (212) 921-7822
Fax: (212) 921-8420
Celebrities’ complicated Jewish identities dramatized in song in thought-provoking ‘Stars of David.’
New release from Idelsohn Society traces the roots of the Latin-Jewish musical story.
The top 18 kosher white, red and Israeli wines; the American kosher wine scene and much more.