Passover businesses find a new market niche among Celiac-afflicted and other wheat-averse consumers.
Before “gluten-free” became a household word, Passover was eagerly awaited by many a non-Jew.
It was not uncommon for the Celiac disease-afflicted, along with others adhering to a gluten-free diet, to consult Pesach recipes year-round and, come spring, to flock to kosher supermarkets.
THE JEWISH WEEK
1501 BROADWAY, SUITE 505
NEW YORK, NY 10036
Telephone: (212) 921-7822
Fax: (212) 921-8420
Is The Kosher Label A 'Golden' Handcuff? The Terrain In Spain; The French Fight Back; The Top 18 Lists; Whites $18 & Over; Reds Under $25; Sweet Wines; Israeli Wines And More
The Israel Museum At 50; The Pulse Of Jerusalem; The Youthful Ancient City