Francesca Segal

For 'Innocents' Author, A Triple Crown Of Fetes

Francesca  Segal has won the triple crown of Jewish book awards for her first novel, “The Innocents”.  She now adds Hadassah Magazine's prestigious Harold U. Ribalow Prize to the 2013 Sami Rohr prize for Jewish Literature and the National Jewish Book Award for Fiction.

Francesca Segal accepts Hadassah’s 2013 Ribalow Prize from Shira Nadich Levin, niece of Harold Ribalow. Tal Atzmon

‘Innocents’ Wins Rohr Prize

05/27/2013 - 20:00

Francesca Segal’s debut novel, “The Innocents ,” won the $100,000 Sami Rohr Prize for Jewish Literature in fiction.

History Of New York Jews Tops Jewish Book Awards

Nobel winner Eric R. Kandel winds LIfetime Achievement Award
01/16/2013 - 19:00

A three-volume study of New York's highly influential Jewish community won top honors in the 2012 National Jewish Book Awards, announced on Wednesday.

"City Of Promises: A History of the Jews Of New York," edited by Deborah Dash Moore, won the Evereett Family Foundation's Jewish Book of the Year Award, which is bestowed by the New York-based Jewish Book Council.

The work includes conributions from Howard B. Rock, Annie Polland and Daniel Soyer and Jeffrey S. Gurock with a visual essay by Diana L. Linden. The book was published by New York University Press.

"City Of Promises," the 2012 Jewish Book Of The Year
Syndicate content