Channon Quinn

Gluten-Free Kosher

Passover businesses find a new market niche among Celiac-afflicted and other wheat-averse consumers.
03/22/2010 - 20:00
Associate Editor

Before “gluten-free” became a household word, Passover was eagerly awaited by many a non-Jew.
It was not uncommon for the Celiac disease-afflicted, along with others adhering to a gluten-free diet, to consult Pesach recipes year-round and, come spring, to flock to kosher supermarkets.

 Author Shauna James Ahern: ‘When there weren’t many gluten-free products, people would go straight for the Passover section."
Syndicate content